415Music was established in 2014 by Timothy Higgins, principal trombone of the San Francisco Symphony.  On this site, you will find information on where to purchase original compositions and arrangements I have made.  Most notably, all the music I have arranged for the National Brass Ensemble that will be published will be listed here.  Please contact me if you have any questions!

2:00 PM14:00

"I am Matteo" premiere

Musicians from the San Francisco Symphony will be premiering a new work of mine for Soprano and mixed ensemble.  The music is a setting of a letter a 13 year old boy wrote to the SFS following his attendance to a Family Concert.

Instrumentation:  Soprano voice, violin, viola, oboe, bassoon, trumpet, trombone, piano

More info will be available here.

View Event →
7:30 PM19:30

Music Academy of the West

World Premiere performance of "Nursery Crimes"

The Music Academy of the West will premiere a new composition for Soprano and mixed chamber ensemble.  The piece is a setting of poems from my uncle, Warren Wolfson.  

Instrumentation:  Soprano voice, flute/piccolo, clarinet in Bb/bass clarinet, cornet in Bb/trumpet, trombone, string bass, marimba/xylophone

More info here.

View Event →